Welcome to my Blog!

Hi, and welcome. My name is Dan and for the past few years I have had a DIY mania for food! I didn’t always have it… I used to be content living like most everyone does- cooking the majority of our meals at home, but looking forward to going out to a restaurant on the weekend.
Then something changed. I realized that the food in the restaurant wasn’t much better than I was already cooking. In fact, a lot of times it was worse. I started making the same things at home, focusing on those flaws and how to make it the dish that I wanted to eat!
It didn’t even stop at food – I started picking up food related hobbies too. Brewing my own beer and roasting my own coffee. (It’s great to have a hobby that you can drink!) More on that later.
So it was suggested that I start a blog to share this mania of mine! My writing skills are sparse and my pictures are not the best that they could be, but I think that I am not alone in my quest for great food!
I also realize that this blog may get zero views for about 6 months…. but if you do happen to stumble across this – leave me a comment!!
Dan

About CastIronDan

I'm a married father of three from Apple Valley, CA that enjoys Cooking, Roasting Coffee and HomeBrewing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Welcome to my Blog!

  1. eclecticlamb says:

    I stumbled across your blog. Welcome!

  2. I think your writing skills are JUST fine! Welcome to the world of blogging, Dan! Looking forward to keeping up with your food adventures. 🙂

  3. Leslie says:

    Thankfully stumbled! 🙂 YUM! and looking foward to more YUM!

Leave a Reply

