Great way to start the weekend!

I have to share my wife’s facebook post from last night!
“The phone rang a while ago. My neighbor asked if I would come over, one of their cats was choking and they wanted me to try to help it. I agreed and asked what they thought I might do. “We are all old ladies and can’t lift him, maybe you could hit him really hard.” I arrived to find a very dead cat, a very sad grandma and a theory regarding it’s demise. The cat had been eating, the dog startled it, the cat missed the cat door, ran into the wall and became stunned. The grannies shook poor kitty trying to wake him. After a long talk during which I found out the deceased’s genealogy and favored cat status (in a house of many cats), they asked if my dear husband would bury the cat tomorrow, if it hasn’t recovered. Fortunately, their yard man will be plowing in the morning so the ground will be soft. Dan is their preferred grave digger.
Last week, we had the opportunity to rescue one of these dears from the liquor store at 11 P.M. when the battery died on her scooter. Can’t wait to see what adventure we will have next week!”

P.S. The service was real nice!

About CastIronDan

I'm a married father of three from Apple Valley, CA that enjoys Cooking, Roasting Coffee and HomeBrewing.
This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

