Butterscotch Dipped Ice Cream

Image

You may have noticed that I haven’t posted anything at all since Memorial Day!

It’s been so hot here in Apple Valley that it’s been hard to get myself into the kitchen to cook…(110f or more for the past week)

Anyway, I came across a great simple recipe for Orange Creamsicle Magic Shell  that was really great. Very simple… only takes a few minutes to make. It’s nice to have a magic shell topping that isn’t just chocolate. I  made this recipe on the Fourth, then started looking around to see what other flavors that I could make! There’s a lot of choices out there, but I thought Butterscotch would be interesting.

Dipped Butterscotch Ice cream cones.

Ingredients:

1 12oz bag of butterscotch chips

4 TBL coconut oil

Cook in a microwave safe bowl for 30 seconds on high and stir.

Cook for another 15 seconds if needed to melt chips

Done.

Simply dip your ice cream cone into mixture or drizzle on top of ice cream if its in a bowl.

Topping will harden into a nice shell in about a minute!

I want to try this recipe with cinnamon chips (my favorite) but I can’t find any in the stores right now, I’ll keep looking!

Update: I finally got ahold of some Cinnamon Chips and Cinnamon Dipped Ice Cream  was a big hit at my house! Anyone have any ideas on new flavors?

About CastIronDan

I'm a married father of three from Apple Valley, CA that enjoys Cooking, Roasting Coffee and HomeBrewing.
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Butterscotch Dipped Ice Cream

  1. Jack Curtis says:

    Ah, at last! Real, genuine butterscotch is better on ice cream than chocolate. And I love chocolate! Commercially, butterscotch seems to have been replaced everywhere now, by caramel. That’s analogous to replacing a nice pinot noir with grape juice. I appreciate this recipe!

  2. Pingback: Cinnamon Dipped Ice Cream | Cast Iron Dan

  3. Connie T says:

    yummmmm. I love butterscotch in my coffee too.

Leave a Reply

