CastIronDan is 1 Year Old!

wpid-IMAG0068.jpg

It’s hard to believe that one year has already passed since I started by first blog! It has been a fun year – I have made 35 posts, which have been viewed 4800+ times from 33 countries, had 55 people follow my blog and have met some great people along the way! I was also nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by The Belmont Rooster.

I’ve made a few posts this year of things that I just had to try – out of the ordinary things that fit right in with my DIY philosophy. Pastrami, Tamales, Home Cured Bacon, Pepperoni... These are all very satisfying things to be able to make on your own, but even if you never make them, I believe it is important to know how to make them.  Speaking of DIY, I’d like to thank Loretta, My Guest Blogger for her contributions. Her Homemade Lye Soap and Pizza Dough posts are very popular to this day.

So first time visitors and regulars, thank you for spending a minute or two on my blog. There’s more to come in 2014!

About CastIronDan

I'm a married father of three from Apple Valley, CA that enjoys Cooking, Roasting Coffee and HomeBrewing.
This entry was posted in DIY, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CastIronDan is 1 Year Old!

  1. Congratulations on your anniversary! You are indeed an inspiration new bloggers like us who have just wandered into the ‘blogasphere’—all wide-eyed with hope and expectation. Thanks for liking our very new little blog! I shall take some time to wander around yours—I am sure there are a few things we will want to try!

  2. Congratulations on your one year you have a great blog. will be checking it out have a great I have been blogging about a week a lot to learn

Leave a Reply

