Pocket Bidding?

Today I have a quick cautionary blog tale for you!

Yesterday, as we were waiting for some friends to arrive for a BBQ- I took a minute and checked my phone for messages and any good news that might be happening in this world. (Once again, only bad news…)  the doorbell rings, I jam my phone in my pocket and go to let our guests in. As I was walking to the door I could hear my phone  make an occasional dinging noise, but I didn’t think much about it!

After a half an hour or so I decided to check the phone again, (as we all do these days!) and was shocked to see this on the screen!!!

wp-1470593071235.jpg

I  have heard of pocket dialing someone, but never pocket bidding! Somehow my eBay app opened on my phone and apparently was poised to bid $785,777 on 5 pounds of green coffee beans from Cameroon that I had been looking at earlier in the day!!! I was real careful to not hit the “confirm bid” button and set the phone down. The next logical step was to take a picture of the  screen so I could share this on the blog!  For now on, I will be a bit more careful and lock the screen before I put my phone down.

While I am mentioning coffee, I have to tell you..   On Friday, I used the last of my roasted coffee and made a mental note to roast some more beans when I got home. When I got home from work I found that my son (Castiron Zack) saw that we were out of coffee, grabbed my coffee roaster and roasted up a batch of coffee solo! He did an excellent job and I am proud to see that DIY spirit in him! Maybe I’ll set him loose on some coffee from Camaroon if I can purchase some at a slightly lower price!!

Dan

 

 

About CastIronDan

I'm a married father of three from Apple Valley, CA that enjoys Cooking, Roasting Coffee and HomeBrewing.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Humour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pocket Bidding?

  1. Whew! What a save Dan!
    I have accidently sent texts without double checking what auto correct helped me out with. Than can be embarrassing. But your story could have been some real trouble.

Leave a Reply

